Crosby Hall

PRCC OTA students receive pins

19 women and 1 man stand on staircase with Pearl River Wildcats and Pearl River Community College workforce education signage in background

Twenty students received pins Thursday, May 5, signifying completion of the Pearl River Community College Occupational Therapy Assistant program at the Forrest County Campus in Hattiesburg. The ceremony took place in the Lowery Woodall Advanced Technology Center.

The alphabetical list of students included:

Holli Ard of Poplarville, Elizabeth “Libby” Burgess of Quitman, Marisa Cameron of Sumrall, Taylor Chandler of Richton, Hollie Courington of Saraland, Ala., Peyton C. Czerwonka of Hattiesburg, Haylee Davis of Picayune, Tylesha Davis of Brandon, Destiny Hatten of Hattiesburg, Madison Johnson of Brookhaven, Logan Kersh of Hattiesburg, Aubree Lee of Picayune, Alex May of Gulfport, Conner Puckett of Purvis, Hannah Russell of Carriere, Amber Smith of Poplarville, Carly Smith of Poplarville, Allie Terrell of McComb, Cameron Walley of Richton and Irina Yoder of Kokomo.

OTA special award winners included: Tylesha Davis, the Clinical Award of Excellence; Courington, the Outstanding OTA Student Award; Czerwonka, the MSOTA Outstanding Leadership Award; and Walley and Yoder, the OTA Scholastic Achievement Awards.

Tim Pulver is OTA department chair and Michelle Haynes the Academic Fieldwork Coordinator. 

For the latest news on Pearl River Community College, visit and follow us on Twitter (@PRCC_Wildcats)  Instagram (PRCCWILDCATS) and Facebook(@PRCCMKTG).